I don’t claim perfection

I’m a normal human.
I make mistakes like anyone else.

So, why do I feel the need to be “cool” in your eyes?

Even though I preach “live life your own Way” I still want acceptance from you at times. And I hate it.

I don’t want to be this way. And I really don’t have to.

Every morning when my head leaves that pillow I want to sit up and shout that I will not be controlled by the opinion of people just as lost as I have been! I am strong! I am unique!

And,no. I don’t have more then four really good friends in my life or endless likes on social media. But, I have a loving boyfriend, a forgiving God and an accepting family. And wether I am popular or not. You will not take that away from me by spreading rumors.

So, you can keep your instalikes and Facebook friends. That’s fine with me.

But, I choose living life over social acceptance.

Thanks

Leave a Reply

